Burpsuite::Parser Example Script

For those know don’t already know… Portswigger released XML support for Burpsuite last week! Once I heard about this, I started working on a Perl XML parsing module. After the long weekend I have a version that is ready to be considered alpha quality. I plan to release the beta version on October 15th at during my presentation at OWASP NYC. Here is an example script demonstrating how easy it is to use Burpsuite::Parser:
#!/usr/bin/perl -w
use strict;
use Burpsuite::Parser;
my $bparser = new Burpsuite::Parser;
my $file;
if ( $ARGV[0] ) {
    $file = $ARGV[0];
}
else {
    print "usage: $0 [file.xml]\n";
    exit;
}
my $parser = $bparser->parse_file("$file");
foreach my $h ( $parser->get_all_issues() ) {
    print "Type: " . $h->type . "\n";
    print "Serial: " . $h->serial_number . "\n";
    print "Severity: " . $h->severity . "\n";
    print "Host: " . $h->host . "\n";
    print "Name: " . $h->name . "\n";
    print "Location: " . $h->location . "\n";
    print "Path: " . $h->path . "\n";
    print "Issue Background: " . $h->issue_background . "\n";
    print "Remediation Background: " . $h->remediation_background . "\n";
    print "Issue Detail: " . $h->issue_detail . "\n";
}

DM me on twitter(jabra), if you would like to help test the module.

Regards,
Jabra

Leave a Reply

